Question from a newbie

Topics: General
Aug 8, 2012 at 8:20 PM

Hi,

I hope you will forgive my stupid question.  I am new to FoxPro coming from .NET.  I need to work on some legacy applications and I am already getting the hang of it.  I found the Thor add-in and tried running it.  I seem to have successfully run it as two new menus appear on menu bar namely: "Thor" and "Thor Tools".  I also installed the PEM Editor from the update screen but when I access "Manage PEM Editor access" from the "Thor" menu, I get the error "Alias '_OPEMEDITOR' is not found".  When I access the same menu from the "Thor Tools" menu, I get the "LOTHORINFO is not an object" error.

I've tried deleting and re-installing but to no avail.

I don't know what I am doing wrong as I am new to FoxPro so I hope you can help me out.  Please try to spell out clearly what I might have missed as I might not be able to understand some FoxPro specific jargons.

By the way, I am using Visual FoxPro 9.0 SP2.

Thanks,

Eric

Developer
Aug 10, 2012 at 1:59 PM

Eric - Let's examine a few other things.

First, please test if PEM Editor will launch properly.  Go to Applications -> Thor Tools -> Apps -> PEM Editor -> Run or Show PEM Editor.

Tell us if the PEM Editor UI form appears.

Aug 10, 2012 at 3:23 PM

Hi Matt,

Thanks for the reply.  I don't have the "Run or Show PEM Editor" menu.  What I have is Thor Tools -> Applications -> PEM Editor -> Manage PEM Editor access.  Clicking that menu gives me the message "LOTHORINFO is not an object".  If I click on Thor -> Modify Tools -> Applications -> PEM Editor -> Manage PEM Editor access, I get the message "Alias '_OPEMEDITOR' is not found".  When I go to Thor -> Configure (Options Tab), some items on the listbox gives me a message "Object _OPEMEDITOR is not found".